Tag Archives: Red Rose in the Cold Winter Ground

The Dig – “Red Rose in the Cold Winter Ground”

New York rock band The Dig will release their new album Midnight Flowers on May 29th via Buffalo Jump Records. After releasing their acclaimed debut album Electric Toys in 2010, and having toured with artists such as Portugal. The Man, The Joy Formidable, Thrice, The Editors, The Antlers and The Walkmen, band members David Baldwin (Guitar/Vocals), Emile Mosseri (Bass/Vocals), Erick Eiser (Keyboards/Guitar), and Mark Demiglio (Drums) are ready to share their new music with the world. The band will embark on a national tour supporting the release of Midnight Flowers alongside Ben Kweller and Sleeper Agent this March, April and May.

“Although seemingly somber on the surface, the track’s jarring bassline and random, punctuating drums make for a dynamic, albeit reserved moment of great rock and roll transcendence.” – Consequence of Sound

“Without a doubt, The Dig have released one of the year’s best records” – Last.fm Discover

“This is the catchiest, most intriguing power pop band to emerge outof the no-name pile in some time.  –Pop Matters

Listen: The Dig –  “Red Rose in the Cold Winter Ground”

The Dig Tour Dates:

  • 3/30: St. Louis, MO @ Off Broadway *
  • 3/31: Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall *
  • 4/01: Nashville, TN @ Mercy Lounge *
  • 4/02: Knoxville, TN @ Preservation Pub
  • 4/05: Oxford, MS @ Proud Larry’s
  • 4/11: Houston, TX @ The Mink
  • 4/12: San Antonio, TX @ SATX Music
  • 4/13: Dallas, TX @ The Prophet Bar
  • 4/14: Austin, TX @ The Mohawk
  • 4/18: Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios
  • 4/19: Bend, OR @ The Horned Hand
  • 4/20: Eugene, OR @ Eugene
  • 4/24: San Juan Capistrano, CA @ The Coach House *
  • 4/25: Los Angeles, CA @ El Rey Theatre *
  • 4/26: San Francisco, CA @ Bottom of the Hill
  • 4/30: Salt Lake City, UT @ In The Venue *
  • 5/01: Denver, CO @ Bluebird Theater *
  • 5/25: Brooklyn, NY @ Glasslands (CD RELEASE SHOW)
  • 5/31: Chicago, IL @ Schubas (CD RELEASE SHOW)

* = On Tour with Ben Kweller and Sleeper Agent

The Dig – Midnight Flowers track listing:

  1. Red Rose in the Cold Winter Ground
  2. Black Water
  3. Already Forgot Everything You Said
  4. All Tied Up
  5. Hole In My Heart
  6. Animal Screams
  7. Break The Silence
  8. Police Car
  9. Clouds and The White Noise
  10. Glass Horse

Leave a comment

Filed under Check 'em Out!, Highly Anticipated, listen, new albums, Newest Love, Shows