Bear Hands – “Songs From Utopia Volume One”

Formed at Wesleyan College and now based in Brooklyn, the genre-melding indie quartet, Bear Hands, is gearing up to tour across the East Coast and Midwest this summer. The group will be performing tracks off of their Songs From Utopia Volume One EP, released digitally on July 4th through Greedhead, the record label from Heems of Das Racist. Bear Hand’s new material is tinged with political sentiment and infuses indie rock with such wide-reaching influences as folk, synth pop, psych and surf. This multifaceted approach follows suit for their live performances, which are sure to not only be unboundedly energetic, but also all encompassing.


  • 7.26.12 Cleveland, OH @ Grog Shop
  • 7.27.12 Indianapolis, IN @ White Rabbit Cabaret
  • 7.28.12 Milwaukee, WI @ Cactus Club
  • 7.30.12 Minneapolis, MN @ 7th Street Entry
  • 7.31.12 Des Moines, IA @ Vaudeville Mews
  • 8.01.12 Chicago, IL @ Schubas Tavern
  • 8.02.12 Detroit, MI @ Majestic Theatre
  • 8.03.12 Cincinnati, OH @ Fountain Square
  • 8.04.12 Pittsburgh, PA @ The Brillobox
  • 8.05.12 Washington, DC @ The Red Palace
  • 8.24.12 Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer

Leave a comment

Filed under Check 'em Out!, Shows, video

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.