Andrew Wyatt of Miike Snow to Release Debut Solo Album


Andrew Wyatt, better known to most as the front man of indie powerhouse electronic pop band Miike Snow, has announced his first solo project, Descender, slated for release on MapleMusic Recordings and INGRID/Downtown Records on April 16th.

Descender is a 32 minute meditation into the darker side of Andrew Wyatt not seen on his latest endeavors with Miike Snow.  The introspection weaves amazingly intricate soundscapes and is explored with the use of Prague’s Philharmonic Orchestra conducted by Adam Klemens. The album also includes cameos from Anthony Rossomando of The Libertines, Brad Traux formerly of Interpol and John Herndon of Tortoise.  The marrying of these elements spawned a huddled romanticism which permeates the record’s sweeping string arrangements with Wyatt’s vulnerable and haunting vocals.

Listen: Andrew Wyatt – “And Septimus…”

The creation of this album was more elaborate than anything Andrew has attempted before marking the first time he wrote, orchestrated and produced an entire album solely on his own.

Andrew Wyatt – Descender Tracklist:

1.  Horse Latitudes

2.  Harlem Boyzz

3.  Cluster Subs

4.  She’s Changed

5.  And Septimus…

6.  It Won’t Let You Go

7.  Descender (Death of 1000 Cuts)

8.  In Paris They Know How to Build a Monument

9.  There is a Spring


Leave a comment

Filed under Check 'em Out!, listen, new albums

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.