Brand New: CSS – “Hangover”


“This album was written and recorded in LA. We had a lot of fun doing it, we met some incredible people on this process. We felt very free with song structures and melodies. Working with them in an intuitive/more melodic way. Treating each song as it’s own thing. ‘Hangover’ is like summer in space.” – CSS

From the acclaimed 2006 debut Cansei De Ser Sexy to 2011’s La Liberación, CSS returns with their fourth studio album Planta, produced by TV On The Radio’s David Sitek (The Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Scarlet Johansson, Santigold). While exploring new ways of writing, Planta’s infectious tones show a unique combination of pop, dance, punk and reggae that make for the perfect summer soundtrack.

Co-written by Rancid’s Tim Armstrong, the playful, synth-and-beats-filled track “Hangover” delivers the energy that keeps the party going strong until the morning after. 

Planta consists of irresistibly danceable tracks beginning with the album’s first offering, “Honey” and the intensely energetic “Dynamite”. With a seamless downshift, CSS charms you with songs like “Sweet” and “Frankie Goes to North Hollywood” slowing things down for an easy sunny afternoon listen as you soak up the mesmerizing electronic notes. Like a Planta to water this album is a celebration of love, friendship, and fun.

Stream: CSS – “Hangover”

CSS’ new album, Planta, will be out June 11, 2013

1. Honey
2. Hangover
3. Into The Sun
4. Girlfriend
5. Dynamite
6. Sweet
7. Too Hot
8. Teenage Tiger Cat
9. Frankie Goes To North Hollywood
10. The Hangout
11. Faith In Love


Leave a comment

Filed under listen, new albums

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.