Debut: Team Spirit


Team Spirit are thrilled to announce their US Spring tour with Peace. The Brooklyn rock band, fronted by former Passion Pit member Ayad Al Adhamy, just wrapped up select dates with The Joy Formidable. Starting April 30th, Team Spirit will be supporting UK buzz band/NME cover darlings Peace for dates across the US in support of their self-titled debut EP, which came out last week on VICE Records / Warner Bros. Records. Check out the band’s new video for “Jesus He’s Alright” below.

Click image to check out the EP on iTunes

Click image to check out the EP on iTunes

‘Team Spirit’ EP Tracklisting:
  1. Jesus He’s Alright!
  2. MRDR It’s Ok
  3. Fuck The Beach
  4. Teenage Love
  5. Phenomenon

Confirmed Tour Dates:

EP Release Party:

04.25 – Swat Bar, 59 Canal St – New York, NY 21+, $10 at the door; doors at 9pm.

With Peace:

  • 05.30 – Brick & Mortar – San Francisco, CA
  • 05.31 – Echo – Los Angeles, CA
  • 06.01 – Constellation Room – Santa Ana, CA
  • 06.03 – Larimer Lounge – Denver, CO
  • 06.05 – Turf Club – Minneapolis, MN
  • 06.06 – Schubas – Chicago, IL
  • 06.08 – Rock & Roll Hotel – Washington, DC
  • 06.10 – Johnny Brendas – Philadelphia, PA
  • 06.11 – Knitting Factory – Brooklyn, NY
  • 06.12 – Mercury Lounge – New York, NY
  • 06.13 – Brighton Music Hall – Boston, MA


Leave a comment

Filed under Awesome, Check 'em Out!, listen, Shows, video

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.