Check ‘Em Out: Fine Points

unnamed (1)

Fine Points, a new project featuring members of San Francisco psych band Sleepy Sun, will release its debut album, Hover, July 17th on Dine Alone Records. For a first taste of the record, you can stream the hazy, psych-tinged lead single “Astral Season”.

Listen: Fine Points – “Astral Season”

Recorded by the band at New Telos —  an old storefront church-turned-studio in Oakland — Hover is very much a product of the West Coast, capturing the energy of the Pacific’s crashing waves, the peaceful vibe of the giant redwoods, and the warmth of the hazy California sun. Full of crystalline guitars, dreamy soundscapes, and cosmic fuzz tones, it’s a dynamic collection of songs that touch on growth, rebirth, acceptance, and self-discovery.


Hover Track Listing:
1. Astral Season
2. Just Like That
3. The Painted Fox
4. Amalia
5. Future Hands
6. These Days
7. In Lavender


Leave a comment

Filed under Check 'em Out!, listen, new albums

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.