Tag Archives: Crystal Fighters

Video: Crystal Fighters – “Good Girls”

cf
“Simply the perfect tropi-pop party soundtrack”  – VICE’s Noisey
“There is nothing more alive or energetic than Crystal Fighters” – Dazed

Following the release of their third studio album Everything Is My Family which garnered acclaim from the likes of NPR and Noisey, London-based Crystal Fighters share the virtual reality inspired, disco-flecked video for “Good Girls.”

Everything Is My Family embodies the band’s ecstatic lust for life and as singer Sebastian ‘Bast’ Pringle says, the album is “more dance-floor, more psychedelic, more tropical, more rave, more sunshine, more pretty much everything” than anything they have done before.

Since the release of acclaimed second album Cave Rave in 2013, Bast has spent time living in the Basque Country, The Canary Islands, and Central America – a field recording of tropical wise-men in conversation from Costa Rica opens the album – and says his time away from the overpowering buzz of modern civilization has given him a new perspective.

Meanwhile, bandmate Graham lived “up a mountain” in Maine before traveling down to Peru in a modern life-provoked quest for otherness. He says that the time they each individually spent exploring the world has helped them come to terms with some of the highs and tragic lows the band has already experienced. Stay tuned for U.S. tour news coming soon!

Everything Is My Family LP Out Now via Play It Again Sam

Leave a comment

Filed under Awesome, new albums, video

Video: Feed Me & Crystal Fighters – “Love Is All I Got”

FeedMe_art

“Love is All I Got” is a collaboration between Jon Gooch AKA Feed Me and the multi-national 5-piece band Crystal Fighters.  The two acts met while on the Parklife festival tour in Australia late 2011.  After a few nights out together, they decided to get in the studio upon their return to London, and in turn, “Love Is All I Got” was born.  This is the first single from Feed Me’s forthcoming album.

Feed Me kicks off a US run of dates Jan 29th through Feb 22nd with two date runs in most major markets.
FEED ME “WITH TEETH” US TOUR DATES:

Tue Jan 29: Washington, DC, USA @ 9:30 Club
Wed Jan 30: Philadelphia, PA, USA @ TLA
Thu Jan 31: Philadelphia, PA, USA @ TLA
Fri Feb 01: Atlanta, GA, USA @ Opera
Sat Feb 02: New York, NY, USA @ Webster Hall
Sun Feb 03: New York, NY, USA @ Webster Hall
Mon Feb 04: Boston, MA, USA @ Royale NightClub
Tue Feb 05: Boston, MA, USA @ Royale NightClub
Fri Feb 08: Chicago, IL, USA @ House of Blues
Sat Feb 09: Chicago, IL, USA @ House of Blues
Mon Feb 11: Boulder, CO, USA @ Fox Theatre
Tue Feb 12: Denver, CO, USA @ Ogden Theatre
Thu Feb 14: San Francisco, CA, USA @ Regency Ballroom
Fri Feb 15: San Francisco, CA, USA @ Regency Ballroom
Sat Feb 16: Los Angeles, CA, USA @ The Fonda Theatre
Sun Feb 17: Los Angeles, CA, USA @ The Fonda Theatre
Wed Feb 20: Seattle, WA, USA @ Showbox at the Market
Thu Feb 21: Seattle, WA, USA @ Showbox at the Market
Fri Feb 22: Honolulu, HI, USA @ The Republik

Leave a comment

Filed under Shows, video