Tag Archives: Oscillator Bug

Download: The Hood Internet – “Pyramidspeak” (Purity Ring vs Frank Ocean)

Last year, Chicago mashup powerhouses, The Hood Internet, expanded their reach into the realm of sample-free original content with the release of their debut LP, FEAT, on Decon Records and subsequent North American tour. In 2013, they will keep the sweat-inducing dance parties aflame on their US tour in support of Pittsburgh experimental electro outsiders Black Moth Super Rainbow this May. The duo, comprised of STV SLV and ABX, will undoubtedly rile crowds with both mashups and original productions, both of which always seamlessly meld some of the industry’s most disparate acts in excitingly creative ways.

The tour kicks off on May 9th in Cleveland and will also feature previous tourmates Oscillator Bug.

Download: The Hood Internet – “Pyramidspeak” (Purity Ring vs Frank Ocean)


  • Thu. 05-09-13           Cleveland OH             Beachland Ballroom
  • Fri. 05-10-13             Detroit MI                    Magic Stick
  • Sat. 05-11-13              Chicago IL                   Metro
  • Sun. 05-12-13            Madison WI                Majestic Theatre
  • Mon. 05-13-13          Minneapolis MN          Fine Line Music Cafe
  • Wed. 05-15-13          St. Louis MO              Firebird
  • Fri. 05-17-13             Denver CO                  Bluebird Theater
  • Sat. 05-18-13            Salt Lake City UT      Urban Lounge
  • Mon. 05-20-13         Seattle WA                 Neumos
  • Tue. 05-21-13           Portland OR              Hawthorne Theater
  • Fri. 05-24-13            San Francisco CA     The Fillmore
  • Sat. 05-25-13           Los Angeles CA         Echoplex
  • Sun. 05-26-13          Phoenix AZ                The Crescent Ballroom
  • Tue. 05-28-13          Austin TX                   The Mohawk
  • Wed. 05-29-13         Houston TX                Fitzgerald’s
  • Thu. 05-30-13          New Orleans LA        One Eyed Jacks
  • Fri. 05-31-13             Atlanta GA                 Masquerade (Hell Stage)
  • Sat. 06-01-13            Asheville NC              Orange Peel

Leave a comment

Filed under downloads, Shows, video

Video: The Hood Internet – “Won’t F*** Us Over”

Chicago production duo The Hood Internet dropped the video for ‘Won’t F— Us Over’ which is the first single off their debut album FEAT out 10/2 on Decon Records.  Directed by Dan Huiting (Bon Iver videos, etc.) the video shows a bizarre unfolding of a group of kids partying in the wilderness.
  • FRI SEP 7  – Wonder Ballroom, Portland, OR%
  • WED SEP 12 – Pyramid Scheme, Grand Rapids, MI#
  • THR SEP 13 – Mayday, Cincinatti, OH#
  • FRI SEP 14 – Music Hall of Williamsburg, Brooklyn, NY*
  • SUN SEP 16 –  Middle East, Boston, MA*
  • TUE SEP 18 –  Rex Theater, Pittsburgh, PA*
  • WED SEP 19 –  Canopy Club, Champaign, IL*
  • THR SEP 20 –  Metro, Chicago, IL*
  • WED SEP 26 – Blind Pig, Ann Arbor, MI^
  • FRI SEP 28 –  The Gramophone, St Louis, MO^
  • SAT SEP 29 –  The Firefly, Kansas City, MO^
  • SUN SEP 30 – Dada, Dallas,TX^
  • TUE OCT 2 – Korova, San Antonio, TX^
  • WED OCT 3 – Beauty Ballroom, Austin, TX^
  • THR OCT 4 – Tricky Falls, El Paso, TX^
  • FRI OCT 5 – Bar Smith, Phoenix, AZ^
  • SAT OCT 6 –  Club Congress, Tucson, AZ^
  • SUN OCT 7 – Los Globos, Los Angeles, CA^
  • TUE OCT 9 – New Parish, Oakland, CA^
  • THU OCT 11 – Urban Lounge, Salt Lake City, UT^
  • FRI OCT 12 – Walnut Room, Denver, CO^
  • SAT OCT 20 – 7th Street Entry, Minneapolis, MN
  • SAT OCT 27 – The Maison, New Orleans, LA$
 % w/ A-Trak, Baauer

# w/ My Gold Mask, Oscillator Bug

* w/ Body Language, My Gold Mask, Oscillator Bug

^ w/ Body Language, Kid Static, Oscillator Bug

$ w/ Mannie Fresh

Leave a comment

Filed under new albums, Shows, video