Video: Baby Alpaca – “Sea of Dreams”


New York’s band Baby Alpaca is a 3-piece group that consists of Chris Kittrell (vocals, autoharp), Zach McMillan (guitar, backing vocals) and Robert Phillips (drums).   The first single “Sea of Dreams” is a slow building and burning track off of the Baby Alpaca EP that will be released via Atlas Chair Records on June 25th. NPR’s Bob Boilen said this about the video, which is directed by the Cincinnati-native Chris Kittrell: “My dreams are never like Chris Kittrell’s “Sea Of Dreams,” but I wish they were. Watching this animation will be as close as I get”.

“…Sea of Dreams, which channels The Smiths with it’s dreamy, light dada-rock production – think soft, romantic rock that makes you feel all warm and fuzzy on the inside. The debut EP ranges from playful to emotional, but always leaves you impressed. “ – Disco Naïveté

“psychedelic dream-folk” – Interview Magazine

Baby Alpaca – Baby Alpaca EP tracklist:

01. Wild Child

02. On The Roam

03. Sea of Dreams

04. Run With You


Leave a comment

Filed under Check 'em Out!, listen, video

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.