New Music From Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds

Photo Credit: Lawrence Watson

Photo Credit: Lawrence Watson

Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds will release their second album entitled Chasing Yesterday on March 3rd via Sour Mash Records.

Check out the video for “Ballad Of The Mighty I” right here:

Chasing Yesterday marks a new chapter and sound for Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds. It’s the first album to be produced as well as written by Noel and features a much broader array of instrumentation than ever before; the result is a rich, expansive and multi-layered record, drawing from a range of disparate influences – from west coast rock to classic rock’n’roll and even some space jazz (!) – whilst still being very obviously a completely cohesive body of work. On producing the album, Noel said:

 “It was a major pain in the arse. It’s not that I’ve ever had people telling me what to write or what direction to go in, but managing sessions from one end of the week to the other proved extremely difficult. I had all these people looking at me and saying: ‘right, what are we doing today?’ I was making the whole thing up as I went along.”

Earlier this week Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds announced their return to North America with tour dates kicking off on May 3rd in Toronto and continuing through to their June 7th date at Governor’s Ball in New York City. Tickets for the tour go on sale on Friday, January 23 with an exclusive fan pre-sale on January 21 on Noel’s website.  Tickets can be purchased at HERE where fans will also have the option of adding on the Deluxe CD or Deluxe Vinyl of Chasing Yesterday (outMarch 3) to their purchase which has 4 additional bonus tracks including live favorite, “Freaky Teeth” and a remix of new single “In The Heat Of The Moment.” See below for a complete list of upcoming dates.

Check out “In The Heat Of The Moment” below:

Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds North American Tour Dates:

  • May 3rd    Toronto, ON  @  Sony Centre for the Performing Arts
  • May 10th  New Orleans, LA  @  Civic Theatre
  • May 13th  Houston, TX  @  House of Blues
  • May 14th  Dallas, TX  @  Majestic Theater
  • May 16th  San Diego, CA  @  Humphrey’s Concert By The Bay
  • May 18th  San Francisco, CA  @  The Warfield
  • May 20th  Los Angeles, CA  @  Orpheum Theatre
  • May 22nd  Las Vegas, NV  @  The Joint at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino
  • May 29th  Chicago, IL  @  Riviera Theater
  • May 30th  Milwaukee, WI  @  Pabst Theatre
  • May 31st  Detroit, MI  @  Royal Oak Theatre
  • June 2nd  Cleveland, OH  @  House of Blues
  • June 4th   Washington, D.C.  @  Lincoln Theater
  • June 6th   Boston, MA  @  Opera House
  • June 7th   New York, NY  @  Governor’s Ball Festival


Chasing Yesterday Tracklist:
01. Riverman
02. In The Heat Of The Moment
03. The Girl With X-Ray Eyes
04. Lock All The Doors
05. The Dying Of The Light
06. The Right Stuff
07. While The Song Remains The Same
08. The Mexican
09. You Know We Can’t Go Back
10. Ballad Of The Mighty I


Leave a comment

Filed under listen, new albums, Shows, video

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.