The Fratellis Announce New Album!

the fratellis

The Fratellis are back! After a 5-year release hiatus, the band is thrilled to announce their third full-length album We Need Medicine, slated for release on October 8 through BMG. An 11-track record of bluesy rock anthems, it was recorded in Glasgow’s West End and produced by Jon Fratelli and Stuart McCredie, who also mixed the record.

Lead by driving percussion, “This Old Ghost Town” is an upbeat summer-perfect track, while the darker “Rock n Roll Will Break Your Heart“ tells a tale of regret and love lost. “Seven Nights Seven Days” is a rousing jam with a deliriously catchy guitar hook, pounding keys and classic Fratellis snarling vocals. Check out “Seven Nights Seven Days” now!

Listen: The Fratellis – “Seven Nights Seven Days”

Renowned for their electrifying live show, The Fratellis are planning to take the US by storm this fall. Stay tuned for more news & tour details coming soon!



We Need Medicine Track List

1. Halloween Blues
2. This Old Ghost Town
3. She’s Not Gone Yet But She’s Leaving
4. Seven Nights Seven Days
5. Shotgun Shoes
6. Whisky Saga
7. This Is Not The End Of The World
8. Jeannie Nitro
9. We Need Medicine
10. Rock n Roll Will Break Your Heart
11. Until She Saves My Soul




Leave a comment

Filed under Awesome, listen, Lists, new albums

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.