Tag Archives: album cover

Video: Architecture in Helsinki – “Dream A Little Crazy”

Photo Credit: Michelle Tran

Photo Credit: Michelle Tran

Architecture In Helsinki is one of Australia’s most infectious and beloved pop bands. Following their internationally acclaimed 2011 album Moment Bends, the band will release their highly anticipated new album NOW + 4EVA this April via the band’s own Casual Workout.

The bands highly polished and unique pop sound reaches an even brighter level on NOW + 4EVA; as the album’s first single “Dream A Little Crazy” vibrantly attests. “Dream A Little Crazy” is a song about letting go and enjoying it thoroughly. Featuring a big sing-along chorus, Architecture in Helsinki debuted the single live at Splendour in the Grass earlier in the year and it had the crowd singing along in harmony.

Today, AIH reveal the “Dream A Little Crazy” official video, which stars frontman Cameron Bird as a mad scientist of sorts working in a bio-tech lab called “The Biological Bakery.”

“Dream A Little Crazy” and NOW + 4EVA were mixed in Los Angeles and Montreal by Francois Tetaz and Damian Taylor. Long time collaborator Tetaz is most notably known for his efforts with Gotye’s full-length album Making Mirrors as the engineer/mixer, as well as working with Kimbra. Taylor has a successful past working with Bjork, Gotye, The Killers and Arcade Fire.

unnamed (3)


Tracklist for NOW + 4EVA:

01 In The Future
02 When You Walk In The Room
03 I Might Survive
04 Dream A Little Crazy
05 (Boom) 4EVA
06 U Tell Me
07 Echo
08 Born To Convince You
09 2 Time
10 April
11 Before Tomorrow

Leave a comment

Filed under Highly Anticipated, new albums, video

Video: Tegan and Sara – “Closer”

“Closer,” off of their upcoming seventh studio album, Heartthrob (out January 29th on WBR), initially premiered on RollingStone.com and proved to be internet gold, peaking at #1 on Hype Machine’s “Most Popular” chart that same week. Tegan and Sara also recently released the cover art and track listing for Heartthrob.


Official Heartthrob Tracklisting:

1. Closer

2. Goodbye, Goodbye

3. I Was a Fool

4. I’m Not Your Hero

5. Drove Me Wild

6. How Come You Don’t Want Me

7. I Couldn’t Be Your Friend

8. Love They Say

9. Now I’m All Messed Up

10. Shock To Your System

Leave a comment

Filed under Highly Anticipated, video