Tag Archives: Back Seat

Video: Atlas Genius – “Trojans” + “Back Seat” remix for download

Atlas Genius just premiered the official video for their hit single “Trojans,”on MTV, MTVu and VH1. The band has also just released a remix by Goldroom for their song “Back Seat.” Good Music All Day says, “this track might melt your soul a little bit, but in the best possible way of course.

Download: Atlas Genius – “Back Seat” (Goldroom Remix)

Confirmed US Tour Dates:

  • 11/27     The National – Richmond, VA
  • 11/28     Ted Constant Convocation Center – Norfolk, VA
  • 12/01     Aragon Ballroom – Chicago, IL
  • 12/06     Mezzanine – San Francisco, CA
  • 12/08     Crystal Ballroom – Portland, OR
  • 12/11     The Troubadour – Los Angeles, CA (Headlining)

Leave a comment

Filed under Awesome, downloads, video

Video: Atlas Genius – “Back Seat”

Atlas Genius – U.S. Tour Dates


11 – Columbus, OH @ The LC Pavilion, CD101 Summerfest Radio Show

12 – Indianapolis, IN @ Deluxe 13 – St. Louis, MO @ Blueberry Hill

17 – Santa Barbara, CA @ Soho Restaurant & Music Club w/Animal Kingdom

22 – Sacramento, CA @ Harlow’s Night Club w/Animal Kingdom

23 – San Francisco, CA @ Popscene @ Rickshaw Stop w/Animal Kingdom

25 – Seattle, WA @ Marymoor Park, KNDD The End Summercamp ’12 Radio Show

28 – Portland, OR @ Crystal Ballroom, KNRK Radio Show

Additional dates will be announced soon.

Leave a comment

Filed under Awesome, Shows, video

Brand New: Atlas Genius – “Back Seat”

Listen to the brand new track “Back Seat” now!

The song “Trojans” by Atlas Genius has taken over our heads and our hearts over the past few months. Now, we’re finally getting more!

Listen: Atlas Genius – “Trojans”

The Adelaide, Australia-based indie band has signed with Warner Bros. Records, and will release its debut EP, Through The Glass, on June 12. The three-song collection will include Atlas Genius’ breakout hit “Trojans,” which had sold more than 45,000 downloads in the U.S. alone before the band was even signed. The band members are currently at work in their home studio on their full-length debut, which is due out this fall.

The band wasn’t in a rush to sign with a record label. In fact, it wasn’t until about a month after the Neon Gold blog post that they even realized that Atlas Genius’ inbox was full of inquiries fromlabels, publishers, lawyers, booking agents and management companies.

“We had begun to think that music was a pipedream and we had all gone back to university to pursue more realistic careers,” recalls vocalist/guitarist Keith. Buoyed by the outpouring of interest, the three brothers – Keith, Steven and Michael Jeffrey – quickly got back to writing and recording more songs.

NYLON praised Atlas Genius’ “double whammy of high-flying pop melodies and instantly catchy lyrics” and Billboard tipped the band as part of “The Next Wave” of up-and-coming alternative bands. The three-track Through The Glass – produced, engineered and mixed by the band in their home studio – captures Atlas Genius’ singular combination of sophisticated musicality and warm, wistful spirit. In addition to “Trojans,” it features the shimmering “Symptoms” and “Back Seat,” which blends its pulsing bass throb with a sweetly infectious beat and tender vocals that alternately soar and sigh.

Listen: Atlas Genius – “Back Seat”

Leave a comment

Filed under Highly Anticipated, Holy Freaking Crap!, listen