Tag Archives: new releases

New Releases: Active Child & Au Revoir Simone

If you like Grizzly Bear, have a listen to Active Child’s newest, “Curtis Lane.” My favorites are “When Your Love Is Safe” and “Weight of the World.” If you click the picture above, you can sample the songs on Amazon. If you’re a member over at Amie Street, you can get the whole thing for cheaper than Amazon.


The latest from Au Revoir Simone is an album of remixes. It’s got Neon Indians doing a remix of “Another Likely Story” and Silver Columns remixing “We Are Here.” Two great bands remixing another great band. Check it out! (And same as with Active Child, this one’s available on Amazon by clicking the above image, or you can get it cheaper at Amie Street, too! — Maybe it would be wise to become a member over there! BUT if you get the one from Amazon, there’s an extra track of Tanlines’ remix of “Shadows,” and I am loving Tanlines…soooo…you decide! You could just buy the Tanlines mp3 from Amazon and the rest of the album from Amie Street.) Yay!

Leave a comment

Filed under Check 'em Out!, new albums

Broken Bells Released Today!

Danger Mouse and James Mercer’s collaborative project Broken Bells FINALLY released their self-title debut today.

Track listing: (my favorites are in BOLD)

1. The High Road

2. Vaporize

3. Your Head Is On Fire

4. The Ghost Inside

5. Sailing To Nowhere

6. Trap Doors

7. Citizen

8. October

9. Mongrel Heart

10. The Mall & Misery

Leave a comment

Filed under Check 'em Out!, Highly Anticipated, new albums

Highly Anticipated: Ninjasonik

Ninjasonik – Daylight Remix

The trio Ninjasonik is unleashing a raw and uncut synthesis of styles with their Art School Girls full length debut album via Green Owl / Chief Records due April 20th, 2010. Green Owl is a label that is ahead of the game in itself by respecting the planet both economically and environmentally through sustainable technology, news, and information. 

The Brooklyn trio has established themselves as the next generation of live hip hop by creating a synergy between their rhymes and a newly evolved performance art in the making. Having shared the stage with artists such as Spank Rock, Dan Deacon and The Cool Kids, Ninjasonik has melded enough sounds to bring in fans across all genres. 

1 Comment

Filed under Check 'em Out!, Highly Anticipated, new albums, video

Highly Anticipated: MGMT

MGMT has announced their second album, Congratulations, is set for release April 13th!!!


1. It’s Working
2. Song for Dan Treacy
3. Someone’s Missing
4. Flash Delirium
5. I Found a Whistle 
6. Siberian Breaks
7. Brian Eno
8. Lady Dada’s Nightmare
9. Congratulations

I can only imagine what “Lady Dada’s Nightmare” is going to sound like. Eeeeek! I’m so anxious!

Leave a comment

Filed under Highly Anticipated, new albums